FCASV Insight: Winter 2010

Terri Poore of FCASV, Diane Moyer of PCAR, NAESV Board President Monika Hostler Johnson, and Luz Marquez of SCESA with Vice President Biden

In her role as Vice President and Chairperson of the legislative committee of the National Alliance Against Sexual Violence (NAESV) Terri Poore attended a late September reception with Vice President Joe Biden and Attorney General Eric Holder to honor the 15th anniversary of the Violence Against Women Act. She also participated in key meetings with Lynn Rosenthal, the Obama administration’s liaison on violence against women and Tina Tchen with the White House Council on Women and Girls. Read more about national sexual assault work and other FCASV hot topics in the articles below.

This project was supported by Grant No. 2008-WF-AX-0047 awarded by the Violence Against Women Grants Office, Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice.  Points of view in this document are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of the U.S. Department of Justice or the Florida Department of Children and Families.